Love Doesn’t Die

I wish. I wish I knew how hard it would be to live without your laugh,  smile, warmth, understanding,  humor, grace,  class and love. I wish I knew that hearing others talk about their Mom would be so hard, but would eventually fill me with so much love and pride because of the person you were, I am the fortunate one. I wish I knew the void of losing you would never be filled, but it’s ok, because your impression and spirit is so much bigger. I wish I knew that losing you would make me better in time.

image

I know now, love doesn’t die. I know now, you are still my Mom and your spirit is here and it glimmers at just the right time, a song, a person,  a moment, it’s you and for that I am grateful.  I know now, your love does live on in  laughter, in words, feelings. I know now, your love doesn’t die, but it grows stronger as time stretches for the person you were and Mom you continue to be.

2 thoughts on “Love Doesn’t Die

Leave a comment